Chick’N ™ Balm ( coming Soon)
Chick’N ™ Balm ( coming Soon)
Chick’N ™ Balm ( coming Soon)
Chick’N ™ Balm ( coming Soon)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Chick’N ™ Balm ( coming Soon)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Chick’N ™ Balm ( coming Soon)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Chick’N ™ Balm ( coming Soon)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Chick’N ™ Balm ( coming Soon)

Chick’N ™ Balm ( coming Soon)

Shipping calculated at checkout.

 

Chick’N ™Balm

 Animal health product NN.G7U9

 Helps maintain the health of leg scales, foot and comb by emolliating the skin. To keep the skin of the legs, foot and comb soft and supple during cold periods.

 Active ingredients per dose (5ml/ teaspoon):

Vitamin E :0.0025g, Lavandula angustifolia : 0.015 g, Rosemary oil: 0.005, Calendula officinalis : 0.03215 g, Ferrous sulfate :0.00035 g, Sulphur : 0.125 g

Non-medicinal ingredients: Beeswax, Coconut oil, Shea Butter.

Recommended for hens, chickens, turkeys and poultry.

  • Helps heal legs.
  • 100% natural
  • Keeps crest, scales and skin supple
  • Prevents frostbite
  • Free of toxic products.
  • Non-toxic for animals

Direction:

Use 5 to 10 g (1 to 2 teaspoons) depending on the size of the area to be covered. Rub and cover legs, foot and comb evenly. Apply 1 to 2 times per day.

Benefits of Sulfur ointment:

Sulfur ointment can be considered a safe, effective and less expensive topical option in the treatment of scabies. (Scabies (Knemidocoptes mutans) is an ectoparasite: Ertugrul G, Aktas H. Comparison of sulfur ointment and permethrin treatments in scabies. Dermatol Ther. 2022 Dec;35(12):e15897. doi: 10.1111/dth.15897. Epub 2022 Oct 17. PMID: 36193643. 

Scabies is an ectoparasitic parasite.The scaly leg mite, Knemidocoptes mutans, is a small, spherical, sarcoptic mite that usually tunnels into the tissue under the scales of the legs. Topical application of permethrin, crotamiton and sulfur proved equally effective after 4 weeks' follow-up. Sulfur is much less costly. Mila-Kierzenkowska C, Woźniak A, Krzyżyńska-Malinowska E, Kałużna L, Wesołowski R, Poćwiardowski W, Owcarz M. Comparative Efficacy of Topical Pertmehrin, Crotamiton and Sulfur Ointment in Treatment of Scabies. J Arthropod Borne Dis. 2017 Mar 14;11(1):1-9. PMID: 29018829; PMCID: PMC5629290.

The benefits of essential oils

Due to their excellent repellent properties, essential oils are a valid alternative to chemical pesticides for pest control. Among other things, they are recognized for their antibacterial, antifungal, antiviral, insecticidal and antioxidant properties. I.S. Nechita et al (2015).

Essential oils have great potential for the control of Dermanyssus gallinae, (also known as the red mite) and are known to possess diverse bio efficiencies such as ovicidal, repellent and biocidal activities against various harmful arthropods. Soon-Il Kim et al (2004).

Caution: Do not use on cats. Do not use in gravid animals. Do not exceed recommended dose

Caution: A withdrawal period is not required when the product is used in accordance with label guidelines.

Distributed by Poules en Ville/ www.poulesenville.com

For any questions or to report an adverse reaction : www.chicknswell.ca

Manufactured for Poules en Ville (Chick’N Swell) :

 

113 g/ 4 oz

Shelf life: 24 months

Testimonial

Irene Sobolewski

Our chicken was in really bad shape. We even wanted to sacrifice her. Her legs were full of thick crust and scabs and her plumage was terribly bare. That's when I saw the Poules en ville website on Facebook. I contacted Louise Arbour, who gave me lots of advice, but above all, gave me her product in development, which was being studied and tested, based on sulfur and essential oils. Thanks to her instructions and my care, our hen was cured and, 2 years later, continues to give us good eggs and show us affection.

 

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

Chick’N ™ Balm
Chick’N ™ Balm
Chick’N ™ Balm
Chick’N ™ Balm
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Chick’N ™ Balm
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Chick’N ™ Balm
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Chick’N ™ Balm
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Chick’N ™ Balm

Chick’N ™ Balm

Frais d'expédition calculés lors du paiement.

Chick’N Balm– Produit de santé animale NN.E8K9

expédition gratuite par caisse de 6

 Contribue au maintien de la santé des pattes, des écailles, pieds et la crête en émollient la peau. Pour maintenir la peau des pattes, écailles, pieds et la crête douce et souple surtout durant les périodes de froid.

Ingrédients actifs par dose (5ml/ cuillérée à thé) :

Vitamine E: 0,0025g, Lavandula angustifolia : 0,015 g, Huile de romarin : 0,005, Huile de Calendule : 0,03215 g, Sulfate ferreux :0,00035 g, Soufre : 0,125 g

Ingrédients non médicinaux :

Huile minérale, cire d'abeilles, huile de noix de coco, beurre de karité.

  Recommandé pour les poules, poulets, dindes et volailles

  • Contribue à aider la guérison des pattes.
  • 100% naturel
  • Maintien la crête, les écailles et la peau souple
  • Prévient les engelures
  • Sans produits toxiques.
  • Non toxique pour les animaux

Propriétés reconnues:

Répulsives, antifongiques, insecticides, antibactérien, naturel, antivirales, biocides, ovicides.

Les bienfaits du Soufre: 

La pommade au soufre peut être considérée comme une option topique sûre, efficace et moins coûteuse dans le traitement de la gale. (La gale (Knemidocoptes mutans) est un ectoparasite :  Ertugrul G, Aktas H. Comparison of sulfur ointment and permethrin treatments in scabies. Dermatol Ther. 2022 Dec;35(12):e15897. doi: 10.1111/dth.15897. Epub 2022 Oct 17. PMID: 36193643.


La gale est un parasite ectoparasite. L'application topique de perméthrine, de crotamiton et de soufre s'est avérée tout aussi efficace après 4 semaines de suivi et beaucoup moins coûteuse. Mila-Kierzenkowska C, Woźniak A, Krzyżyńska-Malinowska E, Kałużna L, Wesołowski R, Poćwiardowski W, Owcarz M. Comparative Efficacy of Topical Pertmehrin, Crotamiton and Sulfur Ointment in Treatment of Scabies. J Arthropod Borne Dis. 2017 Mar 14;11(1):1-9. PMID: 29018829; PMCID: PMC5629290.

 Les Bienfaits des huiles essentielles:

Les huiles essentielles de par leurs effets répulsifs sont une méthode alternative valable aux pesticides chimiques pour la lutte contre les différents ravageurs. Elles sont entre autres reconnues pour leurs propriétés antibactériennes, antifongiques, antivirales, insecticides et antioxydantes. I.S. Nechita et al (2015)

Les huiles essentielles ont un grand potentiel de lutte contre Dermanyssus gallinae car elles sont reconnues pour posséder diverses bio efficacités telles que des activités ovicides, répulsives et biocides contre divers arthropodes nuisibles. Soon-Il Kim et al (2004)

 Mode d’emploi:

Utiliser 5 à 10 g (1 à 2 cuillèrée à thé) selon la grandeur de la région à couvrir. Frotter et recouvrir les pattes, pieds et la crête uniformément. Appliquer 1 à 2 fois par jour.

Précautions : Ne pas utiliser sur les chats. Ne pas utiliser avec les animaux gravides. Ne pas excéder la dose recommandée.

Mise en garde : Une période de retrait n’est pas requise lorsque le produit est utilisé conformément aux directives de l’étiquette.

113 g/ 4 oz

Durée de vie : 24 mois

Distribué par : Poules en Ville. Pour toute question ou pour signaler un effet indésirable : 450-951-0575 | infochickn@gmail.com

Témoignage

Irene Sobolewski

Notre poule était vraiment mal en point. On voulait même la sacrifier. Ses pattes étaient pleines de croûtes épaisses et son plumage terriblement dépouillé. C'est à ce moment que j'ai vu le site de Poules en ville sur Facebook. J'ai contacté Louise Arbour, qui m'a donné plein de conseils mais elle m'a surtout un produit en développement à base de souffre et d'huiles essentielles. Grâce à ses instructions et à mes soins, notre poule est guérie et, 2 ans plus tard, continue à nous donner de bons oeufs et à nous démontrer de l'affection.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods